From XU Magazine, 
Online News

2023 LUCA Awards Finalists

October 2, 2023

ICB has announced the finalists for the 2023 LUCA Awards. But shortlisted bookkeepers and companies will have to wait until Monday 6 November to find out the winners.

This article originated from the Xero blog. The XU Hub is an independent news and media platform - for Xero users, by Xero users. Any content, imagery and associated links below are directly from Xero and not produced by the XU Hub.
You can find the original post here:

The Bookkeeper finalists are:

New Practice of the Year  

  • Acey Bookkeeping Ltd - Anne Collins MICB PM.DIP and Lisa Pirie MICB
  • Excelerate Bookkeeping and Business Services - Aditi Ball MICB
  • Helen Kavanagh Bookkeeping - Helen Kavanagh MICB PM.Dip
  • Ladies of Ledger Ltd - Emily Manners MICB PM.Dip

Small Practice of the Year  

  • Drive Ahead Bookkeeping Ltd - David Shannon MICB PM.Dip
  • Helen Kavanagh Bookkeeping - Helen Kavanagh MICB PM.Dip
  • IDE Bookkeeping - Laura Murphy MICB PM.Dip
  • Kirsty's Counting Services Ltd - Kirsty St John C.MICB PM.Dip
  • LMO Bookkeeping - Linda Owen MICB
  • Priority Business Services Ltd - Helen Armstrong FICB PM.Dip
  • The Accounts Team Ltd - Ruth Wood MICB

Large Practice of the Year  

  • Adder Bookkeeping Ltd - Helen Bower FICB PM.Dip  
  • Another Answer Ltd - Sylvia Bourhill C.FICB PM.Dip
  • Biking Bookkeeper Ltd - Alice Mason MICB PM.Dip
  • Cashtrak Ltd - Carol Webb FICB PM.Dip
  • Evla Ltd - Eva Szabo FICB PM.Dip
  • Wild Bookkeeping Ltd - Penelope Allard FICB PM.Dip  

Employed Bookkeeper/Team of the Year  

  • Gavrielle Simons MICB - FKGB Accounting Ltd  
  • Keith Elliott MICB PM.Dip - Stephen Milne Chartered Management Accountants  
  • Lorraine Gransden MICB PM.Dip - Cashtrak Ltd
  • The Team - Adder Bookkeeping Ltd

ICB Branch of the Year  

  • Aberdeenshire
  • Cambridgeshire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Oxfordshire  

Social Media Influencer of the Year

  • Lara Manton MICB
  • Lisa Phipps FICB  
  • Penelope Allard FICB PM.Dip  
  • Rebecca Williams MICB
  • Stephanie Marshall MICB PM.Dip

Student of the Year

  • Adam Rowcroft
  • Andrew Brook
  • Claire Cridland
  • Lawrence Watmore
  • Mary Denise Gibson
  • Tracy Bland

The vendor finalists are:

Data and Expenses App of the Year  

  • AutoEntry by Sage
  • Dext  
  • FreeAgent
  • Hubdoc
  • Intuit Quickbooks  

Payroll and HR Software of the Year  

  • BrightPay
  • MoneySoft
  • Quickbooks Payroll
  • Sage Payroll
  • Xero Payroll

Business Bank of the Year  

  • Barclays
  • Mettle
  • Natwest
  • Starling Bank
  • Tide

Practice Management App of the Year  

  • AccountancyManager by Bright
  • Client Engager
  • Go Proposal by Sage
  • Iris Elements Practice Management
  • Sage for Accountants

Financial Services Provider of the Year  

  • Apron
  • Go Cardless
  • Swoop
  • Telleroo
  • Wise

Reporting and Analysis App of the Year  

  • Dext Precision
  • Futrli by Sage
  • Intuit Quickbooks
  • TaxCalc
  • Xenon Connect

Bookkeeping Software of the Year

  • FreeAgent
  • Intuit Quickbooks
  • Sage Acccounting
  • Xenon Connect
  • Xero  

Tax and Accounts Production Software of the Year  

  • BTC Software
  • IRIS Elements Tax & Accounts
  • Sage Final Accounts and Tax
  • TaxCalc
  • Xero Tax

Client App of the Year  

  • Client Engager
  • Dext Prepare
  • FreeAgent
  • Intuit Quickbooks
  • Zettle  

Bookkeeping Personality of the Year  

  • Ian Holloway
  • Jo Wood
  • Johann Goree
  • Kirsty St John
  • Lara Manton

Friendliest Software of the Year  

  • BrightPay
  • Client Engager
  • FreeAgent
  • Sage
  • Xero

Why leave it there?

To find out more about the LUCA Awards

Straight to your inbox

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates as they happen
We hate spam too. We NEVER sell our mailing list.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.